About Me

Short Story

Hi, I’m Paula Davis a.k.a. the Average Housewife, mom, daughter, sister, friend, child of God.

I live in Minneapolis, MN with my husband of 18 years.

We have 3 kids who are 14, 12, and 11.

Long Story

What makes me, me?

God. Well, He got me started and continues to direct my life. I am amazed by His grace and learning more about him every day.

Introvert. I like to be alone. I am just like every introvert meme you see on Facebook or Pinterest. I dread going to parties and really wish I could sit in the corner and read a book.

Wife. Being a wife has shaped who I am. I am in love with my husband and thankful that God has given me someone who can put up with me.

Mom. I have always wanted to be a mom, but I never knew how much happiness, pain, and growth it would bring into my life. I have one child homeschooling this year and the other two are enrolled in a private school.

Books. I LOVE to read. I think it may have even overcome my love for watching TV, which is a big thing. Fiction, Non-fiction, Audio, Kindle, or Paper, I usually have several books in varying forms going at once.

Work. I am a working woman. With my husband in full time school, he is only able to work part time, so I get to help bring home the bacon. I share cleaning solutions, am a freelance writer, and virtual assistant.

Cancer. Last and least. Cancer has made it’s way into our lives. My son was diagnosed, treated, and then cancer-free all with-in 7 months this year. It has pretty much affected every part of my life.